Gas warning or gas alarm systems must be reliable at all times. When gas leakages such as carbon dioxide (CO2), carbon monoxide (CO) or nitrogen oxides (NOx) occur, quick intervention and reliable products are needed. The sensors, controllers and warning devices by MSR-Electronic effectively protect people and systems in hazardous situations when combustible or toxic gases are emitted.

Gas warning systems for garages, tunnels and loading zones

Safety from CO / NO2 / LPG

 

Stationary gas warning systems in garages, tunnels and loading zones are the crucial monitoring instrument of a ventilation system. It regulates the air quality in enclosed spaces and decides when to start the ventilation. Reliable application is regulated throughout Europe in the EN 50545 standard. EN 50545 - the central standard for gas monitoring in garages and tunnels - requires extensive prerequisites for gas alarm systems. The gases CO, NO2 and LPG to be monitored by means of sensor technology are defined in the standard. In addition to the type of warning, SIL monitoring is also required to EN 50271, which is referenced in EN 50545.

See all regulations and certificates here.

More Informaton about garages and tunnels.

PDF Download

Gas warning systems for laboratories, research and medicine

Safety from CO2 / O2 / N2 / H2 / C3H8 / CH4 / CH2O / O3

 

Especially the sensitive medical, research and laboratory area must be constantly monitored in order to protect against hazardous substances. MSR gas detectors are particularly flexible to use in this respect, as all requirements can be tailored to suit individual needs. Whether individual sensors with connection to existing BMS systems or complex self-sufficient gas detection systems for large-scale laboratories with different areas. The MSR products comply with more than the general standards and regulations and can therefore guarantee the protection of employees and the safety of the plant.

See all regulations and certificates here.

More information about safe laboratory and medical areas.

PDF Download

Gas warning systems for beverage systems

Protection against CO2 poisoning and O2 deficiency

 

The sensors can be used in restaurants, breweries and fermenting cellars, breweries, wineries, beverage bottling systems, but also in CO2 extinguishing agent systems in warehouses and production halls, wherever CO2 bottles, lines and tanks are required. The DEM-06-IO-A module ensures access to enclosed spaces where CO2 leakage can occur and displays increased gas concentration in real time. Thus, safety is perfectly guaranteed.

See all regulations and certificates here.

More information about safe beverage systems.

PDF Download

Ripening in controlled atmosphere

Reliable monitoring of CO2 / C2H4 / C2H4O and O2 deficiency

 

Fresh fruit and vegetables are alive and continue to breathe after the harvest. This leads to oxygen consumption and the formation of carbon dioxide and water vapour. Keeping the products fresh means slowing down the process while maintaining the quality of the product. Gas sensors are just as important as the modern technology of the ripening chambers. They are required to permanently monitor the various gas concentrations involved in the ripening process. The sensors, controllers and warning devices from MSR-Electronic protect people and equipment effectively and monitor the system as a central point of the entire process.

See all regulations and certificates here.

More information about safe ripining chambers.

PDF Download

Gas warning systems for refrigeration systems

protection against refrigerants

 

Refrigeration systems above a certain size must be equipped with a gas warning device. The requirements for gas detectors depend on the type of refrigerant and the specific application. The requirements of EN 378 and EN 14624, among others, apply here. The European
standard specifies the requirements for the safety of persons and property. MSR gas sensors are safer than the standards require and reliably protect life and system. The gas detection system from MSR-Electronic can be adapted exactly to the respective regulations (e.g. switching thresholds) thanks to flexible setting options.

See all regulations and certificates here.

For more information on safe refrigeration systems, please contact our partners.

Partner network

Gas Warning Systems for the Beverage Industry

Protection against CO2 / SO2 / H2S / CO / C2H6O / CH3OH / O2

 

Whether in restaurants, breweries, wineries, beverage bottling lines, but also for CO2 extinguishing systems, the PolyGard®2 sensors of MSR-Electronic protect against gas leakages.

 

To the products:

Complete product range with all features is available in the MSR-Shop 24.

 

The MSR-Electronic Online Catalog.

Click here for the catalog

Auf stationäre Gaswarnanlagen bzw. Gasalarmsysteme muss jederzeit Verlass sein. Bei Auftreten von Gasleckagen, zum Beispiel Kohlendioxid (CO2), Kohlenmonoxid (CO) oder Stickoxide (NOx), sind schnelle Hilfe und verlässliche Produkte gefragt. Die Sensoren, Controller und Warnmittel von MSR-Electronic schützen Menschen und Anlagen zuverlässig in gefährlichen Situationen beim Austritt brennbarer oder giftiger Gase.

Gaswarnanlagen für Garagen, Tunnel und Ladezonen

Sicherheit vor CO / NO2 / LPG

 

Stationäre Gaswarnanlagen in Garagen, Tunnel und Ladezonen sind das entscheidende Überwachungsinstrument eines Lüftungssystems. Es regelt die Luftqualität in geschlossenen Räumlichkeiten und entscheidet darüber, wann die Lüftung anlaufen muss. Die zuverlässige Anwendung wird in der Norm EN 50545 europaweit geregelt. Die EN 50545 – die zentrale Norm der Gasüberwachung in Garagen und Tunnel – fordert umfangreiche Voraussetzungen für Gasalarmsysteme. Die mit Hilfe der Sensorik zu überwachenden Gase  CO, NO2  und LPG sind in der Norm definiert. Neben der Art der Warnmeldung wird auch eine SIL-Überwachung auf die in der EN 50545 verwiesene EN 50271 vorausgesetzt.

Alle Vorschriften und Zertifikate sehen Sie hier.

Weitere Informationen zu sichere Garagen und Tunnel.

PDF Download

Gaswarnanlagen für Labore, Forschung und Medizin

Sicherheit vor CO/ O2 / N2 / H2 / C3H8 / CH4 / CH2O / O3

 

Besonders der sensible Medizin-, Forschungs- und Laborbe­reich muss ständig überwacht werden, um vor gefährlichen Stoffen zu schützen. MSR-Gaswarngeräte sind hier besonders flexibel einsetzbar, da alle Anforderungen maßgeschneidert ver­wendet werden können. Ob Einzelsensoren mit Anschluss an vorhandene BMS-Systeme oder komplexe autarke Gaswarnsysteme für Groß­raumlabore mit verschiedenen Bereichen. MSR-Produkte erfüllen mehr als die generellen Normen und können somit den Schutz der Mitarbeiter und die Sicherheit der Anlage gewährleisten.

Alle Vorschriften und Zertifikate sehen Sie hier.

Weitere Informationen zu sichere Labor- und Medizinbereiche.

PDF Download

Gaswarnanlagen für Schankanlagen

Sicherheit vor CO2-Vergiftung und O2-Mangel

 

Ob in Gaststätten, Brau- und Gärkellern, Brauereien, Winzereien, Getränkeabfüllanlagen, aber auch bei CO2-Löschmittelanlagen in Lagerbetrieben und Produktionshallen; überall wo CO2-Flaschen, -Leitungen und -Tanks benötigt werden, können die Sensoren von MSR-Electronic eingesetzt werden. Das Modul DEM-06-IO-A sichert den Zugang in geschlossene Räume, bei denen CO2-Leckagen vorkommen können, und zeigt eine erhöhte Gaskonzentration in Echtzeit an. Damit ist die Sicherheit perfekt gewährleistet.

Alle Vorschriften und Zertifikate sehen Sie hier.

Weitere Informationen zu sicheren Schankanlagen.

PDF Download

Reifung in kontrollierter Atmosphäre

Ihre Sicherheit vor CO2 / C2H4 / C2H4O und O2 Mangel

 

Frisches Obst und Gemüse ist lebendig und atmet auch nach der Ernte weiter. Dies führt zu Sauerstoffverbrauch und zur Entstehung von Kohlendioxid- und Wasserdampf. Die Produkte frisch zu halten, bedeutet, den Prozess zu verlangsamen und gleichzeitig die Qualität des Produkts zu erhalten. Neben der modernen Technologie der Reifekammern, sind Gassensoren zur permanenten Überwachung der am Reifeprozess beteiligten, verschiedenen Gaskonzentrationen erforderlich. Die Sensoren, Controller und Warnmittel von MSR-Electronic schützen Menschen und Anlagen wirkungsvoll und überwachen das System als einen zentralen Punkt des gesamten Prozesses. Mithilfe der modernen Kommunikationstechnologie kann schnell reagiert werden.

Alle Vorschriften und Zertifikate sehen Sie hier.

Weitere Informationen zu sicheren Reifekammern.

PDF Download

Gaswarnanlagen für Kälteanlagen

Ihre Sicherheit vor Kältemitteln

 

Kälteanlagen müssen ab einer gewissen Größe mit einer Gaswarneinrichtung ausgestattet sein. Die Anforderungen an Gasdetektoren hängen vom Kältemitteltyp und der jeweiligen Anwendung ab. Hier gelten unter anderem die Vorgaben der EN 378 und der EN 14624. Die europäische Norm legt die Anforderungen an die Sicherheit von Personen und Eigentum fest. MSR-Gassensoren sind sicherer als es die Normen fordern und schützen zuverlässig Leben und Anlage. Das Gaswarnsystem von MSR-Electronic lässt sich dank flexibler Einstellungsmöglichkeiten genau an die jeweiligen Vorschriften anpassen (z.B. Schaltschwellen).

Alle Vorschriften und Zertifikate sehen Sie hier.

Für weitere Informationen zu sicheren Kälteanlagen wenden Sie sich gerne an unsere Partner.

Partnernetzwerk

Gaswarnanlagen für die Getränkeindustrie

Sicherheit vor CO2 / SO2 / H2S / CO / C2H6O / CH3OH / O2

 

In Gaststätten, Brauereien, Winzereien, Getränkeabfüllanlagen oder bei Löschmittel-Anlagen schützen die PolyGard®2 Sensoren von MSR-Electronic vor Gasleckagen.

 

Zu den Produkten:

Alle Produkte mit sämtlichen Features erhalten Sie im MSR-Shop 24.

 

Der MSR-Electronic Onlinekatalog.

Hier geht's zum Katalog